Fauchet Group 2000

 

Rishikesh Krishnan, Leonid Tsybeskov, Hong Ye, Chris Streimer
Galina Grom, Qian Chen, Laurent Montes, Selena Chan, Michal Vakrat-Wolkin
Herman Lopez, Julian Bailat

Fauchet Group 1999

                                  Michal Vakrat-Wolkin, Hideki Koyama, Galina Grom, Leonid Tsybeskov, Chris Streimer,
                                  Philippe Fauchet, Erwin Fradet, Marc Jungo, Herman Lopez (in front, with hat)
 

                                (Front row) Leonid Tysbeskov, Chris Striemer, Philippe Fauchet, Eduardo Lugo, Qingyuan Zhu,
                                (Back row) Herman Lopez, Michal Wolkin, Selena Chan, Hidecki Koyama, Qian Chen
 
 


Group Members
 
 

Selena Chan
schan@ece.rochester.edu

descriptive paragraph

Qian Chen
quichen@ece.rochester.edu
 
 
 
 
 

Galina Grom
grom@me.rochester.edu
 
 

Karl Hirschman
kdhemc@rit.edu
 
 
 
 

Rishikesh Krishnan
krishnan@che.rochester.edu
 
 

Herman Lopez
herman@ece.rochester.edu
 
 

Eduardo Lugo (Post-doc)
lugo@ece.rochester.edu
 
 

Laurent Montes (Post-doc)
montes@ece.rochester.edu
 
 

Chris Striemer
striemer@ece.rochester.edu
 
 

Sharon Weiss
sweiss@optics.rochester.edu
 
 

Michal Vakrat-Wolkin
wolkin@ece.rochester.edu











Hong Ye
hye@lle.rochester.edu

Began PhD program in Department of Physics from September 1996, joined
Professor Philippe F. Fauchet's ultrafast group in 1997. I have been
working in the field of new wide gap materials GaN for last couple of
years. My experiments involve studying the ultrafast phenomena of electron
and hole relaxation dynamics in GaN using femtosecond  laser facility in
the Laboratory fro Laser Energetics.

Qingyuan Zhu
qzhu@ece.rochester.edu